Skip to content

Her Name is Ed Wilson

Thoughts, Anyone?

Me trying (and failing) to recreate the famous "Chuck-fu" pose!

Yeah, it’s that bad.

Anyone, who hasn’t managed to get sick of reading my blog just yet, knows how I have a strange relationship with my hair. I tried straightening it the other day and well this is where I’m at, completely fried…

At least I learned the answer to a very important philisophical equation:

Flat iron + curly hair= hat

For those of you that don’t know, I’m a tom-nerd. I just now created this portmanteau for the nerd/tomboy combo that I am. To explain, a tom-nerd is a girl who watches sports, plays sports, plays video games, and is oh so curious about the universe.

My hair has gotten so long and thick that I’m currently hiding it under a beanie cap.  I ordered some food and the Pizza man mistook me for the elusive mythical yeti.

I guess it’s not THAT bad, right?  Anyhow, I don’t want to be too long winded. This horrific post will probably be the only one for this weekend. I seriously have to catch up on my manuscript, especially after reading “machine man” Christopher L. Bennett’s post.  And tomorrow I’ll be overloaded with Superbowl festivities.

Me trying (and failing) to take a picture of my head.

Continue to have a great weekend,

-e.d.w.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

