Skip to content

Her Name is Ed Wilson

Thoughts, Anyone?

I don’t know if you guys have experienced this yet, but I’m sort of  getting frustrated with the job search at the moment.  I was just going through a 14 page online application and all this for guess what… a freakin’ secretary position.

Really, has the job search gotten that bad where we are creating totally irrelevant hoops for people to hop through? It just floors me how for the most idiot-proof position you have to fax like 12 documents just so the employer can “assess” your qualifications. Do I also need a sacrificial lamb and must I sign a waiver allowing you take my first born???

All this because I want to make 19 bucks an hour typing tedious office memos and having the occasional water cooler chat with “Steve from billing.”

I mean really.  Sorry for the rant. It’s just that I’m looking for a new position and I forgot how the search is so frustrating!!!

Anyone else have the same “over qualified” dilemma?

-e.d.w.

Tags: , , ,

