Skip to content

Her Name is Ed Wilson

Thoughts, Anyone?

My sister and I are seriously considering joining in on the April Live Earth Water Run.

My sister and I are very passionate about water scarcity awareness. My sister’s company donates 5 cents of each bottle  to nonprofit organizations who are also fighting for this cause. Anyways, neither of us has ran a marathon before. I am a self-professed “cardio junkie”, but even I have only done 4 miles a day.  We’re really curious about how to prepare to run for a long distances.  Right now we have 79 days to get into decent marathon shape.

First is training. Here’s sort of a schedule I cooked up while pondering how exactly we’re going to do this thing. Apparently, you can’t copy tables into wordpress (or I just don’t know how), so I guess I’ll just transcribe our workout schedule below.

7:00am

1 hour of cardio (8am breakfast)

10:45am

snack

12:30pm

lunch

3:00pm

snack

5:00pm

dinner

7:30pm

snack

8:00pm

90 minute cardio

I estimated the “eating” times as it’s important to have sufficient energy to finish the day with a 90 minute run. Again, I’m not an expert and right now I’m trying to google some info on how to properly prepare, but this is what I came up with.

If you have suggestions throw them my way, pelt them at me if you need.  We’re total amateurs we could use the help, lol! ^_^

P.S. Of course if we do run, which is looking like a real possibility, I’ll definitely post some fun “pix.”

-e.d.w.

Tags: , , , ,

