Skip to content

Her Name is Ed Wilson

Thoughts, Anyone?

We all know that the publishing industry is going through a major growth spurt right now, and this means having to find ways to independently promote your own work. It can be a pretty daunting task to tackle.

I was thinking about starting my own website, but I don’t really have any web design experience and because I’m on a major budget right now, I can’t afford any real professional assistance at the moment. However, a friend of my sister’s recently discovered this great site, called WIX.com that allows you to create simple “do-it-yourself” flash. Basically, flash for know nothing noobs like me.  There are several well designed templates to get you started.

I haven’t created mine yet, but my sister has just finished hers for her small atmospheric water company www.goh3o.com (yes, I’m quite happy to do a shameless plug) and it looks absolutely fantastic.

The best part about Wix is that it is  free. Now, my sis did pay for her domain name so it wouldn’t have “wix” in the URL. But, if that isn’t a problem it’s definitely a great tool to check out.

I promise I don’t work for wix.com in any shape or form. I just thought my sister’s looked so great that I wanted to share with you. So if you’re the economical writer like me, it is definitely spiffy and professional looking.

The address is below.

www.wix.com

-e.d.w.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

