Skip to content

Her Name is Ed Wilson

Thoughts, Anyone?

In two hours the submission window for the Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Contest will open.

Eek!

I’m so afraid not being able to get the genre of my choice before the 5000 entry limit. As far as my submission of There are No Gods for Arthropods, I’ve done the best that I can do. I know the ending is still in need of a lot of work, but right now if I can at least make it past the first stage. All the stress would have been somewhat worth it.
The worst part about the entry was having to write about myself, the dreaded author biography. Still, I was even able to accomplish that.

I’ve gotten some great and helpful feedback on my pitch, so hopefully the Vine reviewers will feel the same. From there, it’s all about my manuscript. I’m debating whether or not I should add a photo. I don’t know if it will hurt or help my chances.

Anyhow, still got at least one more hour to kill.

P.S. Ignore the time signatures on the posts, for some reason they are WAYYY off. I tried to fix it but somehow I only made it worse.  But the current time EST time here is 11pm. Jan 24th.

-e.d.w.

UPDATE:

Swamped Out.

There are so many people trying to do the “early bird” thing. So, I debating whether I should keep trying to get the page or if I should just wake up at 3am.  It’s currently 12:33am EST.  Jan 25th.

UPDATE:

Got in. Pretty much speaks for itself. Wish me luck! 12:39am Jan25th.

Tags: , , , , , ,

