Skip to content

Her Name is Ed Wilson

Thoughts, Anyone?

I just started watching the third season of Chuck on Hulu and out flies this wonderful tune! Talk about melt music.

Wow.

The artist’s name is Sam Sparro and I’m especially late, because last time I checked youtube, his video had over 10 million views. Checking on Amazon or any other online retail “mart” I couldn’t find an album. I’m curious to know if there are more places where I could sample some of his music and see what an entire album of his would sound like. If it’s anything like “Black and Gold”, I’m well, sold!

The little bit of information that I can find on this artist is that he’s been swirling around the Australian Indie circuit. Another question for me would be what are his influences?  Because although I’m eclectic when it comes to music, I have a special place in my heart for blues-rock/soul music. That means the greats of course like Janis Joplin, Nina Simone, Etta James, the O’Jays, and Ruth Brown. Still, number one in my heart will forever be the Black Keys.

Unfortunately, when I attempted to embed his music video, the Angry Gods of Youtube only allow people to watch it on youtube. So I’ll just link it here:

Black and Gold

Anyways, I hope we can hear more about Sam Sparro in the future. Has anyone else heard of him?

-e.d.w.

Tags: , , , , ,

